Hummus Fatteh
Home " Hummus Fatteh | Warm chickpeas with bread chips and tahini yogurt
| | |

Hummus Fatteh | Warm chickpeas with bread chips and tahini yoghurt

So, children, we're going to review the lesson material today. What does chickpea mean in Arabic? Correct! Chickpea in Arabic means hummus. That's how the delicious cream got its name. Here, however, we don't turn the good pulses into a creamy goddess, but leave them whole and cover them with a delicious sauce made of tahini and yoghurt and bed them on crusty bread. A breakfast unlike any other! Ladies and Gentlemen: Hummus Fatteh!

Plucked, not cut!

Fatteh is a dish that is traditionally served for (late) breakfast. There are various ways to make fatteh, for example with fried aubergine or with chicken. Hummus fatteh is the basic version. The name comes from the Arabic word for plucking or tearing. This refers to the plucking of the pita bread that serves as the basis for the delicious veggie dish. The bread is usually deep-fried, but you can also toast it in the oven. So, now we've ticked off the basics, it's finally time to move on to the epic part of the text ... "My fre....e is that yummy! Yeah, baby, yeah!" Okay, let's calm down here.

Hummus Fatteh is for those who love a hearty breakfast. Step away from bacon and eggs and indulge in these warm, tender chickpeas on crispy pita bread with a yoghurt and tahini sauce and a good hint of garlic. On top, there are pine nuts roasted in butter. Personally, I roast the kernels until they darken a little and the butter has turned slightly brown. Finally, add freshly chopped parsley, some dried mint and paprika powder on top. And if you don't like it so savoury for breakfast, Hummus Fatteh is also perfect for lunch or dinner. Your choice.


Recipe for Hummus Fatteh

Hummus Fatteh
Print recipe
Preparation time 10 Min.
Preparation time 25 Min.
Working time 35 Min.
Servings 4 Servings
Author Rafik Halabi

Ingredients

For the sauce

  • 150 g Yogurt (10%)
  • 2 EL Tahini
  • 1 TBSP Lemon juice
  • 1 Garlic clove
  • 2 El Water
  • 1/2 TSP Cumin
  • Salt, pepper

Also

Instructions

  • Heat the chickpeas covered with water in a pot and keep warm.
  • Preheat the oven to approx. 170 °C top/bottom heat.
  • Tear or cut the pita bread into small bite-sized pieces and toast in the oven for approx. 10 - 13 minutes until they are nice and crispy. (Alternatively, the pita bread can be deep-fried briefly in oil). Then set the pita chips aside.
  • For the sauce, peel the garlic and crush it very finely with a little salt. Mix the garlic, yoghurt, water, tahini, lemon juice and cumin and season with salt and pepper.
  • Chop the parsley.
  • Heat the butter in a frying pan and toast the pine nuts for a few minutes on medium heat until golden brown. Then put them to one side. I sometimes even toast them a little over so that they become a little darker. The butter also gets a nutty flavour from the roasting.
  • Drain the warm chickpeas. Divide the pita bread between bowls and top with the chickpeas and sauce. Then spread the butter with the pine nuts on top and sprinkle with fresh parsley, dried mint and some paprika powder.
  • It's best to enjoy hummus fatteh immediately after assembling it, so that the components are still fresh, crunchy and warm.

Also be sure to try Fuhl Medammas and Musabaha.

Related articles

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Recipe Rating




*

Hummus Fatteh
Home » Hummus Fatteh | Warme Kichererbsen mit Brotchips und Tahini-Joghurt
| | |

Hummus Fatteh | Warme Kichererbsen mit Brotchips und Tahini-Joghurt

So Kinder, wir wiederholen heute mal den Unterrichtsstoff. Was bedeutet Kichererbse auf Arabisch? Richtiiiig! Kichererbse auf Arabisch bedeutet Hummus. Daher hat die köstliche Creme auch ihren Namen. Hier allerdings verarbeiten wir die guten Hülsenfrüchte nicht zur cremigen Gottheit, sondern lassen sie ganz und bedecken sie mit einer leckeren Sauce aus Tahini und Joghurt und betten sie auf knusprigem Brot. Ein Frühstück, das seines Gleichen sucht! Ladys and Gentlemen: Hummus Fatteh!

Gerupft, nicht geschnitten!

Fatteh ist ein Gericht, das traditionell zum (späten) Frühstück serviert wird. Es gibt diverse Möglichkeiten Fatteh zu machen, zum Beispiel mit frittierter Aubergine oder mit Hähnchen. Hummus Fatteh ist die Basisvariante. Der Name stammt vom arabischen Wort für rupfen bzw. reißen. Damit ist das Rupfen des Fladenbrots gemeint, das als Grundlage für das köstliche Veggie-Gericht dient. Das Brot wird in der Regel kurz frittiert, du kannst es aber auch im Backofen rösten. So, jetzt haben wir die Basics abgehakt, dann kann es ja endlich zum epischen Teil des Textes gehen … “Meine Fre….e ist das Lecker! Yeah, Baby, yeah!” Ok, beruhigen wir uns mal schön wieder.

Hummus Fatteh ist für alle, die ein herzhaftes Frühstück lieben. Komm’ mal weg von Bacon & Eggs und gönn dir lieber diese warmen, zarten Kichererbsen auf knusprigem Fladenbrot mit der Sauce aus Joghurt und Tahini und einer guten Knoblauchnote. On Top gibt es dann noch in Butter geröstete Pinienkerne. Ich persönlich röste die Kerne dann so lange, bis sie etwas dunkler werden und die Butter leicht Braun geworden ist. Abschließend kommt noch frisch gehackte Petersilie, etwas getrocknete Minze und Paprikapulver oben drauf. Und wenn du es zum Frühstück nicht so herzhaft magst, macht sich Hummus Fatteh auch perfekt als Mittag- oder Abendessen. Your choice.


Rezept für Hummus Fatteh

Hummus Fatteh
Rezept drucken
Vorbereitungszeit 10 Min.
Zubereitungszeit 25 Min.
Arbeitszeit 35 Min.
Portionen 4 Portionen
Autor Rafik Halabi

Zutaten

Für die Sauce

  • 150 g Joghurt (10%)
  • 2 EL Tahini
  • 1 EL Zitronensaft
  • 1 Knoblauchzehe
  • 2 El Wasser
  • 1/2 TL Cumin
  • Salz, Pfeffer

Außerdem

Anleitungen

  • Kichererbsen mit Wasser bedeckt in einem Topf erhitzen und warm halten.
  • Backofen auf ca. 170 °C Ober-/Unterhitze vorheizen.
  • Fladenbrote in kleine mundgerechte Stücke reißen oder schneiden und für ca. 10 – 13 Minuten im Backofen rösten, bis sie schön knusprig sind. (Alternativ kann das Fladenbrot auch kurz in Öl frittiert werden). Fladenbrotchips anschließend beiseite stellen.
  • Für die Sauce Knoblauch schälen und mit etwas Salz sehr fein zerstoßen. Knoblauch, Joghurt, Wasser, Tahini, Zitronensaft und Cumin vermengen und mit Salz und Pfeffer abschmecken.
  • Petersilie hacken.
  • Butter in einer Pfanne erhitzen und darin die Pinienkerne für ein paar Minuten auf mittlerer Stufe goldbraun rösten. Anschließend beiseite stellen. Ich röste sie manchmal sogar etwas drüber, sodass sie noch etwas dunkler werden. Die Butter bekommt durch die Röstung ebenfalls ein nussiges Aroma.
  • Warme Kichererbsen abtropfen. Fladenbrot auf Schalen verteilen und mit Kichererbsen und Sauce toppen. Anschließend die Butter mit den Pinienkernen darauf verteilen und mit frischer Petersilie, getrockneter Minze und etwas Paprikapulver bestreuen.
  • Genieße Hummus Fatteh am besten direkt nach dem Zusammenstellen, damit die Komponenten noch frisch, knackig und warm sind.

Probiere auch unbedingt mal Fuhl Medammas und Musabaha.

Ähnliche Beiträge

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Recipe Rating




*